Blahrain

Posted on August 3, 2008

4


A few weeks out of Bahrain and I’m appreciating how easy it is to get things done back in the UK. Need to contact my bank? Just give them a call and everything is sorted. No need to drive down there just to request a new pin number or change my address on the credit card. The same applies to getting together with friends or planning a project. It gets done.

After a year in Bahrain, I was getting very tired and demotivated. Don’t get me wrong, there are things I love about Bahrain but one aspect of life that was really winding me up was how long it took to get anything off the ground and how demotivated people are. There were always excuses for this not happening and that not happening and it began to rub off on me.

No doubt I will feel fatigued once more as I try and organise networking opportunities when I get back but I will persist!

Posted in: bahrain, moans, work